One Day At A Time

This is another song I wrote a couple years ago and its called One Day At A Time. It cuts out early but not before the song ends. Check it out and please let me know what you think. I’m only playing on a little 50 watt amp so the guitar is pretty quiet and the vocals might be a little overbearing.

lyrics:
-Ive walked out the door, ive begged her to stay
-ive owned the world and ive pissed it all away
-never worryin about tomorrow
-ive begged in the dirt and ive sold my soul
-and now ive nothing left to fill this ole black hole
-no not even til tomorrow
-but i guess i can fill it for today, yeah i guess right now im fealin ok
-ive bitten the bullet, yeah, ive shot it on back
– ive worked so hard and frittered away everything i have
-it never lasted til tomorrow
-ive played the gambler laid down my bets, on cocaine,whiskey, and cigarettes, no no
-it never lasted til tomorrow
-but i guess it can last me for today, yeah i guess right now im feelin ok
-though the sun burns red off that rollin sea
-this darkness still won’t lift itself up off of me
-ive ran and ive ran still here i stand, with nothin but this ole guitar and my own two hands
-to get me through tomorrow
-i remember her taste and those brown eyes, but now ive nothin left but the memory and the ole gray skies
-to get me through tomorrow
-but i guess they can get me through today, yeah i guess right now im feelin ok
-and all the saints theyre burnin in hell, and all the coppers standin stoned
-i join them on Sundays on a city bench, its better than feelin alone
-i have been stoned now for over to weeks, im to tired to wake, hell, im to tired to sleep
-sleep on until tomorrow
-maybe tomorrow il find my way on home, tonight im in a crowded room broke down and so alone
-and will be until tomorrow
-but i guess i can stay here for today, yeah i guess right now im feelin ok

Let me know what you think!

Simon

IStillGotMyGuitar

Leave a Reply

