A New Little Diddy

Once again I just wanted to post quick video so y’all could get to know me and my style of playing just a little bit better. This is just a kinda jam thing I have been messing around with in Am. I haven’t wrote any lyrics to it and I don’t think I’m going to as I think it functions better as a simple instrumental. Obviously there is no percussion or bass in the video so there is still a lot of room for growth between what you hear and what It could possibly be when recorded. In the video, as in most videos you will see of me at this point, I am playing my Gibson Les Paul Studio cedar guitar and am playing through my Fender Princeton 65. I’m filming with a small Samsung video camera so, as I’m sure you’ve noticed, the sound quality is very low. Check it out and feel free to live any comments;however, try not to be to harsh. Thanks.

Simon

IStillGotMyGuitar

One response to “A New Little Diddy

  1. Hey Simon.

    I worked with your mom in Dallas and remember when you were just a little guy. My son Conor, who is 14, started lessons a little over a year ago and loves guitar! He started playing on his dad’s (never played) Gibson Dove, but we bought him another acoustic…don’t know off the top of my head, plus got him an electric. I have bookmarked your website and hope to do business with you in the future. Loved your little diddy! I wish you lots of success! Susan

Leave a Reply

