Stack Suggestions?

I have a great amp. However, as I get older and more experienced as a musician I desire having an amp that would be capable of playing a show. I don’t know a lot about stacks I just know that if your going to play a show it is best to have an adequate amount of power behind you. Also, I’m not very well versed in the advantages of having a tube amp. For instance, if you have a 100 watt digital amp and 100 watt tube amp, what are the noticeable differences you will be dealing with? Does anybody have any suggestions of some quality tube stacks that are reasonably priced for somebody who is looking into purchasing their first stack for small shows? I play a lot of blues and grunge rock as well as psychedelic folk, so I would be looking for an amp that fostered that kind of sound. Any suggestions or incite would be greatly appreciated.

Simon

IStillGotMyGuitar

Leave a Reply

